John H. Wood Jr. Charter District
To increase the capacity for human greatness!

Our Administration

Our administration is always here to help and serve you. If you have a question, please feel free to give the appropriate department a call. If you’re not sure who to contact, call our main number and we’ll make sure you speak to the correct person.


Bruce Rockstroh
(210) 638.5001
Send Email

Jennifer Rower
Chief Operations Officer
(210) 638.5012
Send Email

Brenda Murphy
Chief Academic Officer
(210) 638.5004
Send Email

Tammy Padilla
Chief Financial Officer
(210) 638.5017
Send Email

Darlene Richardson
Assistant Director of Finance
(210) 638.5015
Send Email

Keo Xiong
Accounts Payable
(210) 638.5024
Send Email

Mandy Alandzes
Child Nutrition Program Coordinator
(210) 638.5028
Send Email

Jennifier Swisher
Human Resources Manager
(210) 638.5016
Send Email

Carol Taly
Human Resources Administrator
(210) 638.5005
Send Email

Charles Winkler
Director of Technology
(210) 638.5020
Send Email

Ronnie Almanza
Systems Administrator
(210) 638.5007
Send Email

Andre Perillat
Desktop Analyst
(210) 638.5019
Send Email

Paul Cantu
Director of Special Education
(210) 638.5003
Send Email

Laura Benavidez-Dominguez
SPED Instructional Coordinator
(210) 638.5018
Send Email

Renee Mancias
PEIMS Coordinator
(210) 638.5410
Send Email

Orlando De Los Santos
Grants and Compliance Coordinator
(210) 638.5008
Send Email